A Look Back

Check this out.

Yeah, it’s my very first webpage I ever made public. There are a number of things that amaze me about it. First, obviously, is the lack of taste in design. I may not be the best web designer, but I can at least tell ugly sites when I see them. Geez.

Next, of course, is the writing style. I always thought I typed more maturely for my age, but looking back at that, I’m just embarrassed. Multiple exclamation points at the end of a sentence? It reads like a little kid wrote it, and, well, a little kid did. I mean, I was 15 or 16, but still. Grow up, younger David.

And I also have NO idea what the majority of those inside jokes mean. There are definitely a few that stuck with me, but there are also a lot that I couldn’t remember if my life depended on it. Though I am quite surprised that I remember more Ramah jokes than Kellman. That’s weird.

So, to sum up this post, I was weird back then. I hope, five years from now, I look back at this blog and am not completely humiliated. I think I’m a better write now than I was then. I hope.

Leave a Reply

