24: Redemption doesn’t really redeem

I watched 24: Redemption tonight with Marti. I mean, it wasn’t bad. Nothing really happened during it, is all. While it tried to set up what went on between seasons 6 and 7, you really didn’t miss much. Jack was in Africa, he saved some kids, and then went back to America because of a subpeona. Meanwhile, some senator’s funding terrorism. Big whoop.

While we’re on the subject of 24, it’s on my probation list. Yes, I actually do have a list of shows that are on probation. Desperate Housewives was on it, but proved itself early on this season. Heroes was definitely on it, but I’m enjoying myself in spite of its loss in quality this time around. And now 24 is in the danger zone. They definitely changed their formula around this year, so I’m willing to give it another go. If they were still set on returning to the same old stuff, I’d be done with it. Yeah, I’m a little pissed that apparantly Tony’s alive. That’s just idiotic. But I’ll give it another chance, if only because I need the adrenaline rush next semester when I’m not doing any theater.

Leave a Reply

