In Which We All Learn a Little About Love

My Xbox speaks to me. No really, it’s true! I signed up for this site at first just to play around with it, and before I knew it, I had subscribed to its RSS feed. Now I get a daily message from my Xbox, telling me how sad it is that I don’t play it. The blog even has a badge on it called “Emo”, because I don’t play with my 360 enough.

This is what my Xbox feels like when I don't play it.

I kind of like the blog, though, because it reminds me of how my newfound enjoyment of World of Warcraft means I’m neglecting other games. I finally actually got back into the 360 this week, grabbing achievements for 1v100, and buying Indigo Prophecy and Shadow Complex. (Oh, and by the way, Shadow Complex is awesome, if you liked Super Metroid. Same exact game, but newer.)

Giving my console a voice is silly, for sure. But it makes me feel loved. And that’s all that matters during this holiday season. Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

