Uh oh!

Just saw that this blog got linked to on Massively. Does this mean I have to start updating it for real?

Here’s the quick update: Assassin’s Creed II: Buy it. But not until you’ve forced yourself to play through the first one. The first gets a bit repetitive, but the payoff is worth it to play the second, which is just amazing.

After I beat ACII, I immediately switched over to the first Mass Effect and finished that up. Excellent game, but I was sad to see that I killed off two of my party members. Wish that had gone differently.

And now, I jumped right into the sequel. I hear it’s much better, so it remains to be seen.

That’s the quick gaming update. Yes, it’s true, I’m no longer with Cryptic. I wish them nothing but the best, as I love everyone in the company. In the meantime, if anyone knows of some awesome Community position anywhere, please don’t hesitate to let me know 🙂

6 Responses

  1. Bioware Austin has an Assistant Community Manager position open. Dunno if that’s too junior or not for you.

    Good luck on the job search!

    ~I

  2. Hey, David. Sorry to see you go, but just know there are those that still care. I don’t know what is best for you, but try out ArenaNet. They have plenty of openings. I don’t know where your talents lie, but at least take a look. All the best.

    http://www.arena.net/jobs/

  3. I’m not sure if they are at that stage yet, but Jeff Strain’s Undead Labs is looking for a range of positions.

    http://undeadlabs.com/jobs/

    Or maybe try 38 Studios, since they will need to get working on some community infrastructure worked out when Copernicus gets unveiled.

    http://www.38studios.com/jobs/list

    Best of luck, Daeke.

    • Best of Luck Daeke,

      Honestly i think this is a blessing given the mess that Cryptic are now in.

      The community will miss you.

  4. […] outright venom at times. Daeke did quite a bit with what he had and if anyone is looking, in fact, he wants another CM job (so must have unlocked that “Glutton for Punishment” perk in […]

  5. I was saddened to hear that you have left Cryptic as their CM. You did an admirable job considering the state of hate that the forums were roiling under. I have always admired the patience and tact that you dealt with vitriolic threads. A company would be fortunate to have you as their CM. I don’t think you will remain jobless for long and if so, it will be by choice. Your tact and reputation precede you and in your case, it’s admirable.

Leave a Reply

